NXE Preview Part 2 of 3

Achievement Hunter: NXE Preview Part 2 of 3

Knuckles shows us al the ins and outs of the upcoming New Xbox Experience. Part two of three.

Binge Mode

More Achievement Hunter

See All Achievement Hunter Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (43)

  • murch07

    8 years ago

    Looks great but that picture was not very hi def

  • Decadence FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    it is pretty sweet. i actually got the NXE early. and you still need the disc when you play a game from the hard drive. but it runs a lot smoother and a lot quieter. and my 360 doesn't heat up as much as it used to.

  • Glew787

    8 years ago

    only 3 more days...

  • jazxsora

    8 years ago

    miis + xbox 360 = total awesomeness.

  • tonyski FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold change is scary

    8 years ago

    you need to add fealing to your voice. it almost put me to sleep being so monotone. be more perky like Geoff or Jeff or Gav.

  • V1ntageSh0t

    8 years ago

    cant wait till this comes out, gonna b sweeeeeeeeeeeeet XD XD XD

  • kennayGeez

    8 years ago

    dude you guys are doing a better job telling us whats coming than the XBOX people are. Keep up the good work

  • Ditz42

    8 years ago

    does this mean that you'd be able to have one of your friends bring over a game you don';t have and then you'd be able to play it?

  • Kill_By_Deth

    8 years ago

    Agreeing with Samba_p, do we need the disc or not?
    If we don't, I'm going to be a lot more 'renting' and a lot less buying.

  • Sou1R34Per

    8 years ago

    OH MY GOD! THAT LOOKS AMAZING!

  • Renegade51 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    Im still amazed at how seamless the change from Saints to Mirrors Edge was. No delay whatso ever

  • Samba_p

    8 years ago

    So when a game is saved on the harddrive we don't need the disc anymore?...We can sell it or whatever? or do we need it in the future??

  • ShadowLink10

    8 years ago

    That deleting of game history is really cool.

    Now I wish something would let me do it in real life.....

  • 6ftbeachgod

    8 years ago

    Awesome, cant wait to get an avatar.

  • CyanLink

    8 years ago

    Much coolness. Thanks Knuckles.

  • cml1983 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    thanks for the preview again

  • AverageGhost

    8 years ago

    You did a much better job at explaining this than IGN I thank you

  • john_nova

    8 years ago

    yay i'm in the video
    also i can't wait for this update i hated it at first but yeah

  • doomedlight

    8 years ago

    Very nice, this is good because I haven't got a 360 yet :(

  • Snappyguy928

    8 years ago

    Once you install the game you have to insert the disk to play. Other wise I'd go rent every game at the video shop for a day smiley0.gif .

  • That_Person

    8 years ago

    I have a question about installing games to the hardrive. Could I borrow a game from someone, put on my hardrive, give it back, and then play it as much as I want? It just seems too easy.

  • bs000

    8 years ago

    I'm liking these walkthrough videos. I just got an email saying I got into the early look thing today and couldn't figure out how to change my theme on it until I watched the first vid. And it feels so good to finally get rid of all those 0s from all those XBLA trials from way back.

  • JetWhat

    8 years ago

    May i ask why you waited 9 days to show us this!?!

  • progame13

    8 years ago

    Great video. Thank god they fixed that so I can delete my one time played games.

  • Cerverous

    8 years ago

    You should have invited Jack to play some Deadliest Catch .. that would have made him go sicko on you..

  • chris9002 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Shiroyasha

    8 years ago

    i cant wait to delete the games that are in my history saying i played them but i actually didnt. i have no achievables (<--- RvB - PSA small rewards quote) in them so it doesnt matter

  • lunarclipse

    8 years ago

    I'm excited...this update looks slick. Can't wait to try it

  • GFreakLWH FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    I'm SO excited to get this on the 19... cool to watch it tested out. Thanks RT!

  • violented16

    8 years ago

    Cool video, its good to see the new things. How many copys of Deadliest Catch does rvb own?

  • Joe

    8 years ago

    smiley12.gif

  • cyoung333

    8 years ago

    Thank you, sir!

  • Ninjen13

    8 years ago

    /glee!

    wow! I sooooooooooo can't wait for this.

    Thanks for the vid Knuckles....and for admitting you have Deadliest catch in your possession smiley8.gif

  • samisawright

    8 years ago

    this is like waking up next to a beautiful girl, then realising that you have just watched rvb.... if that makes any sense.

  • LiK

    8 years ago

    great job Knuckles!

  • kazooie959

    8 years ago

    Awesomeness!

  • DawnHamster

    8 years ago

    Avatars are kinda gay but the rest of it looks cool. Thanks for sharing Knuckles.
    btw, why does it still only show 4 recent achievements when they've clearly made room for 5 or 6?

    Post edited 11/14/08 12:15PM

  • antiOrchid

    8 years ago

    well done knuckles for showing the best of the best new stuff once again i like that about the new dashboard where you can delte og games that looks awesome

  • KAZEKITA

    8 years ago

    Hmm. looks a lot like the Wii Avatars. I think there will be more options for customizing them though. otherwise a lot of the updates look helpful especially the Invite one.


    now maybe people won't yell at us for pressing that invite all button in GoW2

    Post edited 11/14/08 11:59AM

  • TEOR

    8 years ago

    lovely can't wait knux

  • arazacia

    8 years ago

    only 6 now:D cnt wait. hope you will get the third one out in time

  • bulldogdrop

    8 years ago

    how many more days?

  • MikeBLOL

    8 years ago

    woot, can't wait, thanks knux

  • crzykd1305

    8 years ago

    its not working!? smiley11.gifsmiley11.gif