NXE Preview Part 1 of 3

Achievement Hunter: NXE Preview Part 1 of 3

Knuckles shows us al the ins and outs of the upcoming New Xbox Experience. Part one of three.

Binge Mode

More Achievement Hunter

See All Achievement Hunter Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (73)

  • horoto

    8 years ago

    Guys can some one tell me what this is . Is it on a CD or downloadable from xbox live.

  • murch07

    8 years ago

    Great opening! Someone must have spent a lot of time on it.

  • amedeus

    8 years ago

    You sound like you're either trying to gargle your own throat, or there's somebody in the next room and you don't want them to know you're making this video. Either way, lozenge dude, totally.

  • MASTERKJ2791

    8 years ago

    i just can't wait

  • TrueBlue332

    8 years ago

    Holy Crap and there's 2 more parts.

  • finitestarfi

    8 years ago

    Thats sick!

  • Kintaro07

    8 years ago

    No, you still need the disc in the tray in order to play it, not sure about transfering it to a PC but I expect not.

  • Kalathar

    8 years ago

    That means if you can copy a game to your hard drive cant you just rent the game instead of buying it. Return it to the store and then just play it like that and not worry about the cd anymore? also cant you just transfer the file over to a pc and store it that way also so you dont lose the data for later enjoyment?

  • AcksidentProne FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    wow I'm looking forward to exploring this on my own.

  • cerv8049

    8 years ago

    hey i just saw this video today and i was just wondering if someone could just gimme some basic info on what this is or where and when to get it so if u dont mind just send me a message

  • DawnHamster

    8 years ago

    Well done Knuckles, you did the impossible and made me actually look forward to the NXE. I still think the freinds list is stupid when you think that most people will have at least 50 people on there and you have to scroll through loads of avatars to find out what someone's doing. And would it kill you to speak just a bit clearer? No offense but towards the end you were getting quite difficult to hear. Otherwise, great video!

  • lunarclipse

    8 years ago

    wow...this update looks great. here's to microsoft for staying fresh

  • WoWfan66

    8 years ago

    this is awesome (i no it sounds stupid but my Live isn't working) does it cost $$

  • ShadowCYF

    8 years ago

    Great job on the vid knuckles

    but I am not close to happy about this update, dont get me wrong some of the features are great, but I cant stand the looks of the update and the organization, they are also puting avatars in.....so now the xbox is a Wii-box....sorry but no, this will not make it any more of a family console. I might be the only one, but i am not looking forward to this update in the least. common this update is ugly if you ask me, i would rather keep my smooth file cabnit of an xbox than switch to this desk piled with many stacks of papers xbox.

  • braddas

    8 years ago

    nice work knuckles.
    just one question about the installing games thingy though, does this mean you can borrow a friends game and install it on the hd cause thats a little sneeky and a little handy too. cant see it myself, microsoft aint that stupid.

  • solobp

    8 years ago

    New Dashboard looks a lot more complex than the current dashboard. The simplicity of the current dashboard s what makes PS3 suck so horribly. I'll reserve judgement till I've tried it, but it looks a lot more involved than it needs to be.

  • Nitro6 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    Wow...I'm going to be busy when this finally gets released to the public. Great vid!

  • PretendMonkey FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    I cant wait.

  • ryguy777

    8 years ago

    umm ok so I tried to play the vid and it tells me it is no longer available. :(

  • BTTFDMC1984

    8 years ago

    has Microsoft said what happens to all of the themes and gamer pics that will no longer be used with the new dashboard? are they deleted at the time of the down load or do we delete them on our own time?

  • Optik

    8 years ago

    FInally they increased the damn active downloads limit.

  • IchidaIXA

    8 years ago

    As far as I can guess, Parties are just for Community Games, correct? Is there anything else Parties are used for in NXE?

  • merc_00

    8 years ago

    Keep up the good work

  • cyoung333

    8 years ago

    Great vid. Thanks a lot. Can't wait!

  • EastAzure FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    cool intro

  • warriorq

    8 years ago

    err is this going to be a new dashbord

  • RykinPoe

    8 years ago

    This is awesome. Being able to have more than 6 downloads is going to be my new favorite feature right after the NetFlix stuff and the faster interface.

    Now lets start bugging them about taking away the confirm download screen for free items in the next update since that would speed up the interface even more.

  • cml1983 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    noce to see it

  • ShadowLink10

    8 years ago

    I really hope you can skip that video when you start up. It may be cool the first few times, but I bet it will get rather annoying before long.

  • bigdog23

    8 years ago

    i cant wate for it to come out

  • BTTFDMC1984

    8 years ago

    i can't wait! i bet the sony people are mad that they are dragging there butts with getting home to work right lol

  • protoak FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    TY alot

  • ilzy

    8 years ago

    I like this a lot! looks pretty comprehensive and graphically much better than the current dashboard... can't wait till the 19th! smiley0.gif

  • sweenr FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    8 years ago

    Thanks Knuckles, this was probably the best NXE preview I've seen so far. Just wondering, did the picture, etc sharing among party members feature make it into the final NXE and if so are you going to hit it in the next vid? Thanks!

  • xdisturbedx9

    8 years ago

    Awesome Knuckles, just awesome

  • Fubarjr

    8 years ago

    No context sensitivity?!?! I hope that is only for when friends come online. I use the hell out of that feature!

  • FheLax56

    8 years ago

    Holy Shit...

  • Moloc87

    8 years ago

    really cool thanks for the review

  • painlord09

    8 years ago

    oooooo pretty lights and colors awesome vid

  • solidsnake89

    8 years ago

    dude you sound like your doing whats called talking on your chords.

  • Mr_Rotch

    8 years ago

    when i first seen the NXE at E3, i didn't like it that much. but after seeing this vid, im starting to think its not that bad XD

  • Monkeydog1

    8 years ago

    Just wondering:
    With the 8 way party stuff. Will you HAVE to be on the dashboard or can you be in game. I noticed with his he left the game and went to dashboard. Just wondering if this would happen all the time.

    It looks pretty sweet otherwise.

  • CyanLink

    8 years ago

    I especially like the new intro, it looks like quite a change but, I'm sure we'll get used to it. Thanks Knuckles.

  • 2Tall4U

    8 years ago

    Anyone else getting the "no longer available?"

  • dabigC24

    8 years ago

    I really appreciate the preview Knuckles... but speak up a little bit in the next videos please. You've got a nice raspy voice, but in the low tone you're using..it gets difficult to understand what you're saying.

    Thanks again!

  • cupcake69

    8 years ago

    you suck well



    not really just everybody was thanking you i didnt want to be like the crowd

  • Ninjen13

    8 years ago

    Thanks for the preview! I can't wait till release! Its going to be awesome!

  • RegrettableDeed FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Movin' On

    8 years ago

    That startup is just like what happens in my pants after I watch a Rooster Teeth vid smiley8.gif

  • bulldogdrop

    8 years ago

    when is this coming out?

  • AcuteCaboose

    8 years ago

    Gawd I have a countdown going on my phone. I can't wait!